Stalkers and scrollmates.

Alright anonymous online diary readers, don’t judge me.

I did say I would return to doing me.

But….

Have you ever digitally “met” someone and felt an instant connection? This just happened to me. About eight minutes ago.

Not sure why or how, but a handsome creative soul connected with me on LinkedIn. I never check my notifications, but I happened to click through to see who this random person was. I ended up heading over to his website to see his portfolio, and then to his IG profile to see even more.

This man is a brilliant creative. He illustrates artists, public figures and musicians AND according to his profile… (because yes I scrolled all the way down) we seem to have very similar tastes. How did I get all these vibes just from a profile? I really don’t know. Idk if this is a PMS symptom or “lack of qualified dating options” symptom or what. Yes, I feel cray.

But all that inner judgement still didn’t stop me from doing my first slide ever in the DMs (yay? lol I know. absolute craziness.) to thank him for connecting and to tell him about the series I’m working on and that I hope to feature him. Okay, so maybe that doesn’t count as a slide… but still. I admit my intention isn’t exactly all business, I would love to get to know him.

Anyway, I’m claiming it as fate. My first “scrollmate.” He seems so dope, so I hope we cross paths in life. And if we do, it would be cool if he happens to be single and interested too. haha 😉

___

On the flipside, while I’m hoping and wishing for Mr. Scrollmate to notice me,  I have this weird stalker dude attacking my IG page. He has successfully liked every single one of my pictures on IG, and sent me a million DM requests (hey. you’re pretty. hey. hey.) and after blocking him on IG, he’s now trying to infiltrate my FB. -_-

I don’t get it. It’s never the ones you want lol.

__

Update. Scrollmate is married. Abort mission.

Leave a Reply

