Sweet dreams are made of these.

So my brain decided to be SUPER hyperactive in my sleep last night. Disclaimer: I have some pretty vivid dreams on a regular basis. I’m talking straight up movies with camera angles, stunning cinematography and everything. haha.  And I can still remember most of them years later… some have led to extreme de ja vu, some have been warnings that have come true, it’s pretty cool. I love my dreams.

But last night, my brain was seriously out. of. control. Here are the multiple dreams I had, in one night alone:

Dream #1:  I was on the Ellen show and she gave me everything I wished for. She brought out Pharrell, Childish Gambino AND Jeremy Ellis. When I flipped out and started crying over Jeremy Ellis, she said she was sponsoring my production education for a year which included master classes with him. Then she gave me a role on Atlanta. Yes. Atlanta. At this point I should have known it was a dream, but whatever. I screamed “NO AUDITION? whatttt!” The audience laughed. After I calmed down to where I could actually speak, I joked, “jeez are you giving away boyfriends too?” And she proceeded to grab the most attractive men in the audience and off the street, for a funny mini bachelorette skit. It was hilarious and it needs to be real life, like forreal forreal. Best dream ever.

Dream #2:  I had a dream about one of my most vivid dreams. No, not a recurring dream. I was on set, directing and producing the dream from my memory. Saying “no we need more fire, more smoke. This needs to be epic.”

Dream #3:  I was Donald Glover… like in his body, sitting in a bathtub? Go figure. No nudity though. Pre-success in a random house, stressing about what to do for a job, and whether or not I should work on this script I (he) was thinking about doing. Uber stressed. Finally I said, f*ck it I’m doing it and hopped out the tub.

Dream #4:  I was in my bed and a huge black widow spider was on the wall. Suddenly it was on my mouth and this little evil toddler on my back leaning over my head (evil, not playful, he knew exactly what he was doing) was trying to press it in my mouth, but I successfully kept my lips shut. I finally was able to catch the spider and kill it (ON MY LIPS) with my two fingers. Gross. But it apparently was the only way to kill it. After I killed it, the kid disappeared.

I then woke up at 5:36am and proceeded to write down two commercial video outlines for KBK Rokit monitors and the New York Botanical Garden Orchid show. I also saw that a videographer had messaged me on IG out of nowhere at 3am, so I sent him a response.

Random AF.

Is this normal?

#filmfodder

Leave a Reply

